top of page

Drive

English:

Today we got up early. My phone rang at 6:15AM, we had to get up for a long drive. 7AM we got our breakfast. A real canadian one. Two sausagess, eggs, baked potatoes, toast and ketchup. Thankfully I was feeling wonderful so I ate it all today. At 8AM we went towards Clearwater Lake. It would take us until 4PM, according to Jacobs words. My assumption was a straight 8 hour drive, so when I saw a sign 'Bridal falls', I was kind of dissapointed because I thought we wouldn't be going there. Then Jacob followed the signs and as soon as we stopped I knew. We were going to see the Bridal Falls! My excitement was not weird at all because this very first stop, turned out to be amazing already. It was stunning.

We drove further and we saw two deers (one spotted by me and one accidentally in a picture of mine). Also there was this little animal. As big as a ferret, white head and tail and a grey body. Anonymous #1. We ate something in Hope, in the 'Blue Moose' and I chose a chicken pesto panini, apple oatmeal muffin and some orange juice. If you don't know how to get rid of your money, go there. Canada ain't cheap, I have already experienced.

During our drive we saw the 'Ten mille creek' and we saw some beautiful nature. We bought groceries and made burritos, nice! In the evening we sat at a campfire. So wonderful. Stayed awake until 00:30AM and then went to sleep. Goodnight!

 

Nederlands:

Vanochtend was het erg vroeg. Om kwart over 6 stonden we op, omdat we een lange dag tegemoet gingen. Ontbijtje om 7 uur en met z'n allen in de bus om 8 uur. Ons ontbijt bestond uit worstjes, ei, aardappelpartjes, ketchup en toast. Jaja, echt canadees. Gelukkig was ik vandaag niet misselijk dus ik heb het hele bord leeggegeten. Toen dus eindelijk onderweg naar Clearwater Lake. Volgens Jacob zouden we rond 4 uur 's middags aankomen. Ik verwachtte een lange dag in de bus, zonder speciale dingen.

Zo kwamen we op een gegeven moment het bord tegen "Bridal Falls", en ik was meteen teleurgesteld dat we deze watervallen niet zouden zien. Toen Jacob echter de borden ging volgen en de auto stil had gezet, kreeg ik een glimlach op mijn gezicht. Ik wist waar we heen gingen! Mijn enthousiasme was niet ongegrond want de waterval was prachtig!

We reden verder en hebben uiteindelijk twee herten en een onbekend dier gezien. Zo groot als een wezel met een wit hoofd, witte staart en een grijs lichaam. Geen idee wat het was. We aten wat in Hope, bij "The blue moose". Ik had een kip-pesto panini, appel granen muffin en sinaasappelsap. Canada is toch behoorlijk duur, dus van de prijs schrok ik helaas wel een beetje. Ik leef maar een keer, dus ik ga gewoon genieten!

Tijdens onze reis hebben we ook nog 'Ten mille creek' gezien en een hele hoop mooie natuur. Toen nog snel de supermarkt in, want we aten vanavond burritos. 's avonds nog een kampvuur gemaakt en hiervan genoten. Ik voel me nu al thuis en de groep is geweldig. Rond half 1 ging ik naar bed voor een lekker nachtje op de ranch. Welterusten!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page