top of page

Bled, Slovenia

I'm going to give you a summary of the past two days; socializing, hiking, amazement and tiredness, that's what it is right now. Yesterday we went from Tobbiaco in the Dolomites to Bled, Slovenia. It is quite a trip and it took us half a day, inclusive a stop in Villach, Austria. It appeared to be some national celebration day, so we had a nice stop where all people were dressed up. In the train we met a Dutch guy. The next day and a half he travelled together with us. I'm totally exhausted while writing this. Yesterday we swam in the lake, Lake Bled. I can tell you it's a must as long as the weather lets you. We ate at this cute vegan place, where they have a small choice of bugers. It is called "public Vegan". Definitely a recommendation! We even did a late night dive in the lake. Our alarm went at half past 4, because Fem and I wanted to see the sunrise from up a viewpoint on the hill. It took a hike and a lot of motivation, but it was so worth it! I'll post a picture with the name really soon. Back 'home' we ate breakfast and we started hiking towards the Gorge. It is a canyon in which you can walk and you can even walk in front of the hill, which takes you (very) long. Still, I can only say it is so worth it. The second time today I was amazed.

Lake Bled

At the very end of the canyon is a beautiful, small waterfall. I wanted to take a swim but the water was really cold and I didn't have a bikini nor a towel. However, I thought I might only be here once (hopefully not), so I just thought this might be my only chance of actually swimming. Therefore I took off my playsuit and dove in in my underwear. All these tourists, I guess hundreds a day, all see the same canyon, but how many can actually say they swam in the water? Well, at least I can now! After a tiring walk back, we relaxed and enjoyed the thunder in the evening. Next stop is Vienna and after that, nothing. It went way too fast, but I'm going to enjoy my last two days to the fullest! See you!

Tags:

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page