top of page

Vienna

I'm home again! The past 48 hours have been full of traveling by train. First we went from Bled to Vienna. We arrived late in the evening and spent the night in town. There was this film festival going on, accompanied by food trucks, so we spent some time over there and by accident we also stumbled upon some of the prettiest buildings I had seen so far. There is this imaginary circle which you can walk, and it leads you to all those big buildings, full of details and it looked beautiful. So the first couple of hours in the cit we had already seen a lot. Though we have been traveling for quite some time now, we hadn't taken a seat at a bar or something. Therefore we decided to search the whole town for somewhere to sit and order a cocktail. Mine was absolutely delicious. I took the 'Newzealand' at Café Bar Bloom. It was a mix between passion fruit, pineapple and kiwi and oh my gosh, it was amazing. I do love the taste of passion fruit so disappointment was not really possible, but this was far above my expectations. It wasn't cheap, but for just a nice evening I definitely recommend this place!

Sissy castle

We saw even more of Vienna the last day of our trip. We met with the family of one of my friends, who happened to be in the neighborhood and we crossed through town. One of the things I liked most was the 'hundertwasserhaus'. There is this architect who builds homes totally asymmetrical. It also has a museum and this huge shop inside. Too bad we didn't have enough time to actually go inside, because it looked so overwhelming cool. If I ever go back, that'll be where I am. Oh, and before I forget, you have to try Sachertorte! It's one of Vienna's specialties and it really good ;). I'm quickly going to unpack my backs and post some pictures hopefully soon. P.s. You can also follow my Instagram: @whereshewent.wondering

Tags:

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page