top of page

Sniff my hand

English:

Holiday isn't about long sleeps I have noticed. We woke up at 7am, to leave at 8:30am. We went towards Leo Downey, a buffaloranch owner somewhere between Golden and Revelstoke. Such a welcoming man with great stories to tell. He even showed us how to make a fire with so little stuff. Pretty fascinating.

At 12 o'clock we had a sandwich lunch together with a stella jay and some marmots. One marmot even sniffed my hand. Such cute animals, if you ask me. Again I slept in the van. I guess I was tired or something.

We did a "Giant Cedars Boardwalk" and I sat on a tree stump 1,5 meters high or so. I got some lovely pictures from that moment, not. In "Blanket creek provincial park" we saw the "Sutherland falls".

We put up our tents at te "Lamplighter Campground" and we got annoyed by the mosquitoes. The cooking team made us some fresh pasta while I wrote in my diary. It's good to fix the parts that i hadn't written straight away. The night was quite early so my story is ready for today. Bye!

 

Nederlands:

Deze vakantie is niet bedoeld om uit te slapen, dat heb ik wel gemerkt. We moesten opstaan om 7 uur, omdat we om half 9 richting Leo Downey gingen. Hij was de eigenaar van een Buffalo ranch ergens te midden van Golden en Revelstoke. Hij was echt een man vol met verhalen. Daarnaast liet hij ons ook zien hoe je vanuit bijna niks een vuur kunt maken. Best wel fascinerend!

's Middags eten we onder de visite van een Stella Jay en 'marmots' een lunch van boterhammen. Een van de 'marmots' kwam zelfs even aan mijn hand ruiken. Ik kan het gevaar er niet van in zien. Zulke kleine, schattige beestjes. In de bus viel ik weer in slaap. Ik zal wel moe geweest zijn ofzo.

Na een ritje in de bus stopten we bij "Giant Cedars Boardwalk". Een wandeling op een houten pad, langs allemaal mega dikke bomen. Echt indrukwekkend om te zien. Daar zat ik ook een bijna 2 meter hoge boomstam, waar tevens hele charmante foto's van zijn gemaakt. (Niet dus) In "Blanket Creek provincial park" zijn we nog even wezen kijken bij de "Sutherland Falls".

Vannacht gaan we slapen op de "Lamplighter Campground", waar we behoorlijk lastig worden gevallen door muggen. Het kookteam maakt vandaag pasta, terwijl ik mijn dagboek bijwerk. Het was wel weer nodig kan ik je zeggen. Zo weet ik niet eens meer hoe deze avond is geëindigd. Het zal wel een vroege nacht zijn geweest.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page