top of page

Change of plans ;)

We stood up quite early today, as we had a tight schedule. In our reservation, we also included breakfast. My parents had told me that Parisians normally don't serve a lot in the morning. Mostly a croissant with some juice. In our hotel it seamed to be much better. They served us two croissants, half a French bread, a boiled egg, two mini yoghurts and some juice and tea. It was truly delicious!

So after breakfast, we went to the subway. Our plan was to go to the clock in Musee d'Orsay. We had heard that we could get some discount on the tickets if we went to the tourist information centre. So that's where we went first. However, when we finally arrived at Musee d'Orsay, it was so damn busy, we decided to go back tomorrow. Who wanted to be there in such a crowd. We didn't.

So our first bullet point on the list was already deleted and we were heading up to the Notre Dame, when halfway through I found out we were walking the wrong way. You have to imagine this was quite a long way, and going back would take us a lot of time. Therefore, we changed the whole schedule. Instead of going east, we went west. Let's go see the Eiffel Tower!

I think I read to much on the Internet in Advance, but I once saw that you should go to Trocadero in order to see the Eiffel Tower at its best. On our way there we saw the Champs-Elysées and the Arc de Triomph. Before I tell this, I have to mentioned that I had this mission. I was supposed to buy 3 things.

1. A macaron from Pierre Hermes

2. An eclair from Laduree

3. A patch of Paris to stitch on my backpack

Up to now, I hadn't seen any one of them, but at the Champs-Elysées, I finally saw a sign that told me "Pierre Hermes inside". So of course, I went inside. I chose the chocolat au lait & fruit du passion and yes, it was good!

After this little moment of pure happiness, we went to Trocadero and the Eiffel Tower. I did make a lot of pictures, so I will upload some of them soon. After a long time we decided to go the 5th arrondissement for dinner. But before we got there, we saw a car with a lot of people nearby the Eiffel Tower. A man was talking to his wife, saying that Justin Bieber might be behind the car. I didn't believe anything of that so we walked a little further. Somehow, my mom told me to make a picture and zoom in on his head even after we had left and when I did, I saw that he was a Dutch rapper. There he stood in his yellow coat, Lil' Kleine! We walked back and after I while I asked him if I could take a picture with him, in front of the Eiffel Tower. Luckily he didn't mind ;)

A little later we ate ravioli bolognese at a nice little restaurant. Take in mind that drinks are very expensive here in Paris. Fanta, 33cl, is about €5-6. It didn't take us long to finish, so we went to Tour Montparnasse quite quick after dinner. Here we watched the sunset over the Eiffel Tower. It does cost you money, but if you are lucky to see to the sunset, it is very beautiful. And so our day ended.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page