top of page

Milano and La Spezia, the start of our Interrail

Today is all about travelling. We're going from the eastern part of The Netherlands, almost straight towards Milano, Italy. I'm very excited, but as well a little nervous. Last year everything was already planned and we had a tour guide in Canada, but from now on we'll have to depend on our own. I'm not at all concerned, we're going to be fine Mom! ;) Because I don't want to bother you with my train trip, I'll start talking again as soon as we see something amazing or as soon as we reach out first destination. As I'm writing this, I am waving goodbye to Milano. We've had a splendid 24 hours, but it was definitely enough. The duomo, the most famous place of Milano I guess, was very pretty. I was amazed by the details in this huge building. It is nice to see, but not much is going on there besides all the tourists running around. We went for a walk to a local park, a palace and we went shortly inside the mall. Milano was good, but I'm going for great on this vacation.

La Spezia

I know it's a short story, but I'll stick to it. On to la spezia! Talk to you soon! La spezia and it surroundings is beautiful! It is a small city next to the sea, closed in by mountains. After arrival we ate a nice salad / pizza at a small but nice restaurant. Then, our amazing trip started. We needed to get to our apartment which we hired, but the only train available had gone at 18:21h. This meant we had to go hiking, and though I was hesitating beforehand, it turned out to be great. We even found some figs hanging over fence, which were absolutely amazing. Now we're in this pink, awesome house, and I will close this off by saying; goodnight!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page