top of page

Florence, hot weather and bicycles

I can really hit myself right now haha. The bike ride was hilarious. We went wrong many many times, and therefore climbed a hill we shouldn't have climbed. The view was well worth it though, and in the end I didn't mind so much, but at the time it was so tiring. My muscles were going to die, or at least I thought so, and I had to get off too many times. My physical health is not so bad, but this was like an extreme sport.

Florence

Because it was all so exhausting, we only went towards Impruneta, a little town in the middle of Tuscany. I actually planned going to Chianti, but we really couldn't do it. I am still very proud of us, and we made it to 34km in 36 degrees Celsius. Of course it ended with an icecream, but that is what makes Italy so good. Our evening was also very nice. I ate a chicken/avocado salad, and we watched the sun go down behind and in front of the Ponte Vecchio. Beautiful! And just a little side note to end my day with; there were many white herons. So amazing to see! Okay ciao! Tomorrow will be a brand new day :)

Tags:

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page