top of page

Florence, a last meal

I'm a bit late writing this, so to speak in the right form, there it comes. Yesterday was our last day in Florence. The weather forecast told us it was going to be 41 degrees Celsius. Way too hot if you ask me. However, we were only here for a limited time, so we wanted to see the gardens of Boboli. On our way there we found out it was quite late already, so instead of visiting the gardens we walked around the city once again. We looked at little markets and I was truly amazed by the number of people selling leather bags.

Ponte Vecchio

Ponte Vecchio

Around three o'clock our train went towards Verona. It was a pleasant ride, because we noticed we are actually getting a bit tired right now. In the evening we enjoyed Verona. We ate pizza (my first pizza salami in Italy) and we visited the arena, casa di Giulietta and Ponte di Castelvecchio. Verona is a lovely city and its a shame we didn't take more time to discover it. I guess I'll just have to come back once.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page