top of page

Fortezza and Toblach

Our morning began with some travels. We got out at Fortezza to have a nice lunch. I ate 'Kaiserschmarrn' for the first time in my life, and I guess I could get used to it. Besides that, I also ate a cheese stuffed omelette, which was really good, because I had shared with one of my friends. After arrival in Toblach, we made a short walk in the woods. I'm happy to be back in nature again, and the silence is more than perfect. There is also an abundance of butterflies. I already spotted the Lyceana Icarus, and I think it's the ' Icarus blue' in English but I'm not quite sure. It's so tiny. I'll show you a picture real soon. Our stay is a youth hostel and diner was quite nice. There was this quite big salad bar at which you could make up your own salad, and they brought the meat and potatoes to your table. We even had dessert and that was probably the highlight of the evening ;).

Lago di Braies

A couple hours later, when sun hadn't risen yet, I went outside to try and make some pictures of the sunrise. What I hadn't thought of, was the temperature. After a week of 38 degrees Celsius, the 15 degrees Celsius I had this morning was actually pretty cold. There was also some fog in the air, so I didn't stay long. The second alarm went off at 8 o'clock and after a good breakfast, we got in the bus. I've probably seen the image a thousand times and I've wondered many times what it would be like in real life, but today we went to Lago di Braies/Pragser Wildsee. Again, I will soon upload some pictures of this beautiful phenomenon. I totally got the chills from this view and it very much reminded me of my trip of last year. The mountains, the lake, the nice walk around it. The picture was perfect. Next time I'm going to hike uphill, to see the view from above, but today this was perfectly fine with me.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page